Dill Cucumbers

18 Aug

We have some friends that are growing lots of yummy veggies and they just happened to have an excess of cucumbers and I was one of the lucky recipients of the overflow! I knew immediately that I would be trying this new cucumber recipe. Cucumber salad is one of my favorite foods and dill is pretty much the best herb ever so I knew this would be a win for me. Plus, I didn’t have to share (or so I thought) since Joel doesn’t like cucumbers. Well, I didn’t factor in little man. As I was feeding him his lunch, I was munching on these yummy cukes. Noah quickly started whining and pointing at my bowl. I cut up a cucumber and put it on his tray and he proceeded to shove every piece in his mouth then whine for more.

He let me know when I wasn’t feeding him fast enough.

I think he loved them just as much as I did.

Dill Cucumbers
recipe from Dishing the Divine

1 medium cucumber, peeled and thinly sliced
salt
1 Tbsp. sugar
2 Tbsp. white vinegar
1/4 tsp. dried dill weed

Place thinly sliced cucumbers in a colander and sprinkle with salt. Let rest for 15 minutes. Meanwhile, combine sugar, vinegar, 1/2 tsp salt, and dill in a bowl. Lightly press the cucumbers with a paper towel to absorb the excess moisture. Mix with dressing. Refrigerate for 1-3 hours to blend flavors. Serve chilled.

Recipe linked to Mangia Monday’s, Nap Time Creations and Mouthwatering Monday’s.

One Response to “Dill Cucumbers”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cucumber Tomato Salad | Meg's Everyday Indulgence - April 22, 2013

    [...] I know I have already shared a couple cucumber salad recipes with you all (here and here) but Noah and I are big cucumber fans and we go through quite a few every week. Because of this, [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,589 other followers

