Ring in the New Year Nakd

A few weeks ago I was approached by Natural Balance Foods, a British company that was new to me, asking if I would review and feature their Natural Protein Bars, Nakd Bars here. This is the first time I’ve been contacted by a company and was a little leery about the whole process. What if I didn’t like the bars? What would I write about? Well, after a bit of thought I decided to go for it as it would give both of us some good exposure.
Nakd Bars
I received the 18 variety pack shortly after and it couldn’t have come at a better time. Because with the holidays come lots of bad food decisions. Cookies lying around, why not? Carb and cheese loaded casseroles? Don’t mind if I do! That has happened a lot in the past few weeks and I’m looking forward to the New Year and getting back on track. These all natural, clean bars are the perfect snack or breakfast on the go (they are vegan and gluten free too). I don’t know about you guys but I know I skip breakfast way too often since I’m busy trying to get the kiddos fed and out the door for preschool. With these I can eat on the drive or in between feeding the starving baby (because she never seems to get full). The only downfall is Noah has discovered how yummy they are so I have to share. But in all seriousness, how great is it to have your kid beg for a snack that is healthy, filling and nutritious? Totally worth only getting half of it.

I can honestly say, I enjoyed each and every flavor I received with Cocoa Mint and Strawberry Crunch being my favorites. Joel, my ultimate picky eater, even enjoyed them. His favorite was the Caffe Mocha. Can you tell we all hovered around the counter and sampled many of them together?

The whole, real ingredients will give you energy and keep you feeling full. The perfect fix to get me back on track for the New Year. Since I blew through the 18 bars they sent, I already have my new order in mind. Natural Balance Foods is expanding to the US and shipping was incredibly fast.

Make sure to check them out to start your New Years resolutions off right.

*Disclaimer: I wasn’t paid for this post but was given free product. All opinions in this post are my own.

Leave a Reply

