Lemon Dill Chicken Skewers

 

Ok, so I have totally been on a lemon kick lately. Lemon Bars, Pork Souvalki, Lemony Greek Potatoes. And this recipe is no exception. I’ve bought too many lemons to count. Before starting my blog I always used bottled lemon juice for recipes such as this but wanting to make the recipe exactly as I am giving it to you all, I began buying lemons. They make a huge difference in my opinion. The fresh, vibrant flavor an actual lemon gives a recipe is something that can’t be replicated in a bottle.

We are trying to get all the grilling in that we can before the arctic winter kicks in. Although I love fall and all that it brings (falling leaves, college football, sweaters) I get incredibly sad when we can no longer grill. If you follow me, you have noticed that in the short time I have been blogging there has been an abundant number of grilling recipes. That is because we pretty much grill all summer. It doesn’t get too hot around our neck of the woods but I love any opportunity to throw something on the grill for that smoky, charred flavor!

This is a great, simple recipe for a busy weeknight that could definitely be prepared indoors with a grill pan once is gets to cold to venture outside *sigh*.

Lemon Dill Chicken Skewers
recipe from Savory Sweet Life

2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken breasts
2 tablespoons olive oil
Juice from 1 medium lemon
2 teaspoons dill
1 1/2 teaspoons kosher salt
1/2 teaspoon freshly ground pepper

Heat the grill on medium-high heat. Cut the chicken breast into 1- 1 1/2 inch cubes. Transfer the cubed chicken to a bowl. Add the olive oil and lemon juice to the chicken and begin massaging the meat with your hand for thirty seconds. Add the dill, salt, and pepper, and continue to massage the meat for another thirty seconds (I marinated mine for a few hours). Skewer 6-8 pieces of chicken on each stick. Carefully pour some oil onto a paper towel, and using tongs, grease the grill. Place the chicken kabobs on the grill and cook for 7-10 minutes, turning the chicken over half way through the process.

 

3 thoughts on “Lemon Dill Chicken Skewers

Leave a Reply

