Banana Biscoff Muffins

12 Apr

Banana Biscoff Muffins 2
I haven’t posted a muffin recipe in almost 3 months…say what? I think that may be a new record for me. We always seem to have tons of bananas sitting around so I love using them up in banana bread and of course, muffins!

This recipe immediately grabbed my attention because of the use of biscoff spread. If you have never tried this, you must run out and get some right away. It consists of ground up cookies with other ingredients that we don’t want to talk about to make a creamy or crunchy spread that tastes absolutely amazing. I may or may not have eaten it straight out of the jar…. Maybe we shouldn’t talk about it anymore.
Banana Biscoff Muffins 4
I changed this from a loaf to muffins because I was running short on time and didn’t have an hour to bake. Sometimes I have a hard time finding crunchy biscoff spread so you can use the creamy version but the crunchy is sooo much better in my opinion.

The banana and cinnamon-y cookie combination is simply delicious and makes for the perfect quick breakfast or snack on the go!

Banana Biscoff Muffins
recipe from Sugar Plum Blog

1 cup mashed ripe banana
3/4 cup Crunchy Biscoff
2/3 cup granulated sugar
2 large eggs
2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
Banana chips, for garnish (optional)

1. Heat oven to 350 degrees F.  Coat muffin tin with non-stick cooking spray or line them with paper muffin wrappers.

2. In a large mixing bowl, using a mixer on medium speed, beat together banana, biscoff, sugar and eggs until well combined and doubled in volume – about 3 minutes.  Beat in baking powder, baking soda, salt and vanilla until combined.  Reduce mixer speed to low and beat in flour until just combined.  Place batter into tins; top with banana chips.  Bake 15-20 minutes or until deep golden brown, well risen, and a toothpick inserted into muffins comes out with moist crumbs attached.  Cool on a wire rack before inhaling.
Banana Biscoff Muffins 1

4 Responses to “Banana Biscoff Muffins”

  1. Taryn April 12, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

    I am DEFINITELY making these. Bananas and Biscoff? I love both, so I can’t imagine I wouldn’t love these muffins.

  2. Tiff June 26, 2013 at 7:22 am #

    I recently discovered Biscoff, and was very excited to try this recipe. I followed it is exactly but the muffins came out incredibly dense, tough, and inedible. I’m wondering if there isn’t enough liquid in this recipe, but either way, I was so disappointed.

    • Meg's Everyday Indulgence June 27, 2013 at 11:53 am #

      I’m sorry they didn’t turn out well for you. I have a few suggestions that may better your results. Be very careful not to overmix the batter because that can make them tough or maybe bake them a little less. If the batter seems dry, you could try adding in a little more banana for moistness.

      • Tiff June 27, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

        I am too, I really wanted to try them!

        Yeah, I make and sell muffins regularly so I do know that tidbit…so I was super confused! Thanks for your reply…it could very well have been my oven, it’s pretty finicky!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,669 other followers

