Merry Merry Christmas

23 Dec

Untitled
I don’t know about you but life has been crazy around here. Between last minute Christmas shopping, birthday celebrations, trips back and forth to the new house and unpacking there hasn’t been much time to breathe. So, I am taking this week off to savor this time of year with our family and friends. Noah is totally into Christmas this year which is beyond exciting for me! He tells us that Jesus was born on Christmas day and is excited to make his birthday cake. He wakes up singing Jingle Bells and doesn’t stop until he is asleep. He screams with pure joy when he finds where Kid is hiding for the day (his elf on the shelf). He has said “Noah bake Christmas cookies then Noah eat em” for a week straight. He tells everyone Merry Christmas and loves putting money in the Salvation Army bucket and ringing the bell. He is pretty awesome. So although it’s been pretty chaotic lately it has also been one of the best Christmases ever. His pure joy, love and excitement for Christmas this year is something I will always cherish and I just want to soak it up.

I will be back to my regular postings next week. Maybe I will be able to cook in my new kitchen by then. Joel, Noah and I hope you all have a wonderful and warm Christmas with the ones you love!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,708 other followers

