5 Fruit Smoothie {Crazy Cooking Challenge}

7 Jun

Today brings back the Crazy Cooking Challenge and the item to make is fruit smoothies or shakes. Today is also a very special day in my personal life. Four years ago today, I married the man of my dreams. It’s hard to believe how fast these four years have gone and how much we have accomplished together. We became homeowners and parents. We went through an incredible amount of happy times and very few hardships. We grew up together and became the wife and husband we wanted and needed to be for each other. So this post is for you Joel. I love and cherish you more than you could ever know. Here are some of my favorite pictures from our big day and the honeymoon.
Hensley252
Joel and his guys. Don’t they look like they belong on the cover of a boy band cd?
Hensley344

Newlyweds.
Hensley455
First dance.
Hensley372
Joel’s “classic” moves.
P6150877
Relaxing at Maho Bay.
P6140777
Trunk Bay, St. John U.S. Virgin Islands.

I wanted to find a way to tie the challenge in with my anniversary so I decided I would search for a tropical smoothie to bring us back to our honeymoon in the Virgin Islands. I ultimately decided on this one because of the coconut and pineapple. A lot of the drinks we enjoyed there included those two ingredients so I thought it was fitting.
5 Fruit Smoothie
I’m so glad I picked this recipe from Made With Pink because it was amazing and just what I was looking for in a smoothie. The coconut and pineapple really jumped out and screamed tropical. The addition of the berries and banana helped round it out and put it over the top. I absolutely love strawberries so I think it would be great with just the pineapple, coconut and lots of strawberries.
5 Fruit Smoothie
5 Fruit Smoothie
recipe from Made With Pink

15 blueberries, frozen
1/2 banana, frozen
10 raspberries, frozen
7 large pineapple chunks, frozen
5 strawberries, frozen
2 Tbsp shredded Coconut
1/3 cup vanilla yogurt (I used Greek vanilla yogurt)
1/3 cup pineapple juice
1. Dump everything into a blend and blend until no large chunks are left. If it’s too thick, add more pineapple juice. If it’s too thin, add more frozen fruit and blend.

5 Fruit Smoothie
Photobucket

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 Responses to “5 Fruit Smoothie {Crazy Cooking Challenge}”

  1. chocolateandmore June 7, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    Happy Anniversary! We honeymooned in the Virgin Islands too, but about 12 years before you! This drink would definitely bring back the feeling of the islands. Love that it has shredded coconut in it!

  2. juanitascocina June 7, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

    Happy anniversary!

    And what a yummy smoothie! #31

  3. Melissa June 7, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    This looks amazing! I love tropical flavors and this one sounds delicious!

    Happy anniversary :)

    I’m CCC #5

  4. Lesa @Edesia's Notebook June 7, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    Hey, today is my anniversary too! Cool! Nine years for us. Great looking smoothie; love all the different fruits.

  5. close to home June 7, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    such wonderful flavors. Happy anniversary.
    CCC #34

  6. Cassie @A Little Treat June 7, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Happy anniversary! Your pictures are gorgeous and that smoothie sounds delicious and like I should be sitting on a beach sipping away!

  7. prairiesummers June 7, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    Beautiful pictures and the smoothie looks great!

  8. Lisa~~ June 7, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    Happy Anniversary and beautiful pictures. Your smoothie sound deliciously tropical and yummy.

    If you haven’t already, I’d love for you to check out my CCC entry: Mango Melon Banana & Chia Smoothie.

    Lisa~~
    Cook Lisa Cook

  9. Teri@thefreshmancook June 8, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    Sounds so delicious, and looks beautiful! Happy Anniversary!

  10. Alyssa June 11, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Happy Anniversary. This smoothie looks really delicious and I bet it is great with all of the fruit flavors.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,644 other followers

