One Pot Brownies + My New {Bad} Addiction

15 Feb

Ulta is evil and so is my friend Molly (well, ok the Molly part isn’t true). But that is what I told Joel when he is wondered why I bought all this stuff. It was her idea to go so it’s her fault. Just saying.

We went to check out the store as it had just opened and we had never been to one before. We asked about face primers then all of a sudden I had all this stuff in my bag.
Ulta

It all happened so fast…. I just wanted the face primer and ended up with that along with eye shadow, eye liner, blush and lip gloss. It was only $5 more for the whole kit. What’s a girl to do?
Ulta

And it doesn’t take any talking into to for me to leave a place with OPI nail polish. I’m a total nail polish snob and OPI is all I buy. And who could resist their new shattered polish? I couldn’t.Nail Polish

Well, after our little trip I haven’t been able to stop thinking about the store and all the lovely things I left behind so that I could “appear” practical. I have to go back…soon. Joel might not let me leave the house if he knows my plan. Because my plan might involve spending all the grocery money on amazing, ridiculously priced beauty products.

So if you have a similar problem to mine, make these brownies. It will make you feel better about spending all your grocery money on makeup and nail polish and you probably already have all the ingredients on hand. They are rich and thick and super chocolate-y…everything you want in a brownie! Plus, they only dirty up one pot and stirring utensil so you don’t have to ruin that pretty little manicure you gave yourself washing a bunch of dishes.
One Pot Brownies

One Pot Brownies

3/4 cup cocoa
3/4 cup shortening
2 1/4 cups sugar
4 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla
1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. salt
1 cup chopped walnuts or pecans, optional

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Grease a 13×9 pan. Melt shortening over low heat then stir in cocoa. Remove from heat.

2. Mix in sugar, vanilla and eggs, one at a time. Stir in nuts. Spread evenly into prepare pan and bake for about 30 minutes.
One Pot Brownies

Recipe linked to These Chicks Cooked, Mangia Monday, Tasty Tuesday, Totally Tasty TuesdayTempt My Tummy Tuesday and Full Plate Thursday.

2 Responses to “One Pot Brownies + My New {Bad} Addiction”

  1. Miz Helen February 20, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    Great Brownies! I am gladI live over one hundred miles to the nearest Ulta, or I would share your addiction. Thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday and have a fabulous week.
    Come Back Soon!
    Miz Helen

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BBQ Lentils aka Snobby Joes « Meg's Everyday Indulgence - March 30, 2012

    [...] I went on the hunt for vegetarian meals, my good friend Molly came to the rescue and sent me a yummy list of unique meal options. This was one of the first [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,641 other followers

