18 Months + A Silly Tradition

19 Jan

My little man turned 18 months today. 18 MONTHS?!?!!! I guess he is not my baby anymore. And that makes me a bit sad. I know in my mind that he is 18 months but I suppose it just hadn’t hit me yet until I was really, truly looking at him and realized he doesn’t look like a baby anymore. He looks like a boy. I think my eyes were playing tricks on me for the past few months because my heart wasn’t ready for him to be a big boy. But alas, he is and I will embrace this new stage of his.

Well, in our house we have a little half birthday tradition that we celebrate. It was started by Joel when he was a kid and I’m not quite sure why. My assumption is that he needed a little attention in the summer because all his big celebrations (birthday and Christmas) are within the same week. Needless to say, you can tell that this tradition was started by a child…because it involves a poptart. Every half birthday, Joel would be presented with a poptart with a candle in it. I thought it would be fun to do this with Noah this year and get some funny photos. He demolished that poptart, not that I’m surprised…that boy loves food. If I was a good mama and food blogger, I would have made him homemade poptarts but I don’t always have time for those kinds of things these days. Enjoy the pictures of my little man and his new favorite snack. He’s going to be sad when he realizes he won’t get them very often.

{Delish}

18 Months

{Mouthful}

18 Months

{MMMM, good! Why haven’t I had these before?}

18 Months

{Must.Fit.It.All.}

18 Months
{Toes and poptart crumbs}
18 MonthsI love traditons that revolve around food…and so does Noah!

One Response to “18 Months + A Silly Tradition”

  1. Papa January 20, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

    I love it Meg! I think you’re right about why Joel always tried to get us to celebrate his half birthday. Poor boy never got enough attention!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,586 other followers

