Roasted Teeny Tiny Taters

25 Sep

This is such an easy, go to recipe that I make often in our home when I have the “I can’t think of anything creative” side dish blues.  They are so simple and so tasty and go with just about anything.

Normally, I just dice up a few potatoes but during a recent trip to Omaha to visit the family, we stopped by Trader Joes so I could see what all the hype was about. It was as awesome as I dreamed. Great, organic product at amazing prices. Since I was limited to what I could buy since we were going to have to travel back home with it, I selected these adorable teeny tiny potatoes, a soft pretzel stick (which Noah devoured), and lemon pepper pappardelle pasta. It was really really hard to resist the chocolate, I mean really hard. We are going to go back for another visit soon, I might not be able to keep it under control.

That was kind of a squirrel moment (if you don’t get this watch Up). Anyway, aren’t the taters just too stinkin’ cute? When I asked Joel, he looked at my kind of funny and said “if potatoes could be cute, I guess these would be.” He obviously wasn’t as excited. If you are near a Trader Joe’s I recommend you go pick up a bag. They aren’t just cute but also a time saver!

Roasted Teeny Tiny ‘Taters

1 lb. teeny tiny potatoes or 4 medium Russet or Yukon Gold potatoes, diced 1-inch
1/2 – 1 tsp. kosher salt
1/2 tsp. freshly ground black pepper
1/2 tsp. garlic powder
1/4 tsp. onion powder
1/4 tsp. paprika
2-3 Tbsp. olive oil

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Wash and dry potatoes. Combine all ingredients in a bowl and toss to coat. Bake for about 30 minutes, flipping halfway through cooking time. You can cook the potatoes more or less depending on how brown and crispy you like them.

Recipe linked to these wonderful link parties:
Mangia Monday’s
Recipe Sharing Monday
Fat Camp Friday
Friday Potluck
Tempt My Tummy Tuesday
Tasty Tuesday
Totally Tasty Tuesday
Cast Party Wednesday
These Chicks Cooked
Full Plate Thursday

3 Responses to “Roasted Teeny Tiny Taters”

  1. Erin @ EKat's Kitchen September 26, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    These are so cute!!! I love tiny anything!!! Thanks so much for linking to Friday Potluck,

  2. Miz Helen September 30, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    I love these tiny tiny taters and I like the way you prepared them. We have had these before and we just love them. Thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday and have a great week end!
    Come Back Soon,
    Miz Helen

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Garlicky Baked Fries « Meg's Everyday Indulgence - July 11, 2012

    [...] much any form! I think that fact is pretty evidenced by Creamy Mashed Potatoes, Potato Pancakes, Roasted Teeny Tiny Potatoes, Lemony Greek Potatoes and Smoky Cheddar Potatoes….and believe me there are more! It’s [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,637 other followers

