Baked Sweet Potato Fries

13 Jun

This was my first attempt at sweet potato fries and I was hoping to convert my husband who has never been a fan.  Well, I didn’t convert him and these were good but not great.

I was not able to get these fries crispy which is super important in my opinion.  When I attempt these again I will try baking them at a higher temperature, maybe 450 degrees, for a shorter amount of time.  Or maybe broil them for the last couple minutes.  I think doubling the garlic and onion powder would also be beneficial. 

These are still a good and healthy side dish that I will be attempting again (and making my whiny husband something else).  Our son Noah loves sweet potatoes so at least I have someone on my side.

Sweet Potato Fries

2 large sweet potatoes, peeled and sliced
2 Tbsp. olive oil (adjust to taste)
1/2 tsp. kosher salt
1/2 tsp. pepper
1/4 tsp. garlic powder
1/4 tsp. onion powder
1/4 tsp. paprika
dash of cayenne

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Combine all ingredients together.
2. Bake sweet potato fries for 35 minutes, turning half way through the baking time.

2 Responses to “Baked Sweet Potato Fries”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Honey Mustard Pork Burgers « Meg's Everyday Indulgence - August 12, 2011

    [...] They literally take minutes to mix up and grill quickly for an easy weeknight meal. I love to have sweet potato fries alongside these yummy [...]

  2. Super Bowl Roundup « Meg's Everyday Indulgence - February 3, 2012

    [...] Baked Sweet Potato Fries [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,638 other followers

